Directory – Turfgrass Science at Purdue University

Members

Faculty

Dr. Aaron Patton
Department:  Department of Horticulture and Landscape Architecture

Professor of Turf & Weed Science and Turf Ext. Specialist

 Address:  625 Agriculture Mall Dr, West Lafayette, IN 47907
 Phone:  (765) 494-9737
 Email:  ajpatton@purdue.edu
Dr. Cale Bigelow
Department:  Department of Horticulture and Landscape Architecture

Professor of Turf Management

 Address:  625 Agriculture Mall Dr, West Lafayette, IN 47907
 Phone:  (765) 494-4692
 Email:  cbigelo1@purdue.edu
Dr. Doug Richmond
Department:  Department of Entomology

Professor of Turfgrass Entomology & Soil Insect Ecology

 Address:  901 W. State Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907
 Email:  drichmond.@purdue.edu
Dr. Yiwei Jiang
Department:  Department of Agronomy

Professor of Turf Physiology

 Address:  915 W. State Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907
 Email:  yjiang@purdue.edu

Staff

Ben Royal
Department:  Department of Horticulture and Landscape Architecture

Turf Research Center Technician

 Address:  1340 Cherry Lane, West Lafayette, IN 47907
 Phone:  (765) 496-6566
 Email:  broyal@purdue.edu
Brooke Ponder
Department:  Department of Horticulture and Landscape Architecture

Turf Program and Event Coordinator

 Address:  625 Agriculture Mall Drive West Lafayette, IN 47907
 Phone:  (765) 494-8039
 Email:  bponder@purdue.edu
Dr. Ross Braun
Department:  Department of Horticulture and Landscape Architecture

Lead Research Scholar

 Address:  625 Agriculture Mall Drive West Lafayette, IN 47907
 Phone:  (765) 494-8087
 Email:  rcbraun@purdue.edu
Dr. Wenwen Liu
Department:  Department of Horticulture and Landscape Architecture

Post Doctoral Research Assistant

 Address:  625 Agriculture Mall Drive West Lafayette, IN 47907
 Phone:  (765) 494-8087
 Email:  liu2843@purdue.edu
Glenn Hardebeck
Department:  Department of Horticulture and Landscape Architecture

Turf Research Center Manager

 Address:  1340 Cherry Lane, West Lafayette, IN 47907
 Phone:  (765) 496-6566
 Email:  ghardebe@purdue.edu
Jada Powlen
Department:  Department of Horticulture and Landscape Architecture

Research Scholar

 Address:  625 Agriculture Mall Drive West Lafayette, IN 47907
 Phone:  (765) 494-6011
 Email:  jpowlen@purdue.edu
Quincy Law
Department:  Department of Horticulture and Landscape Architecture

Graduate Research Assistant

 Address:  625 Agriculture Mall Drive West Lafayette, IN 47907
 Phone:  (765) 494-8087
 Email:  qlaw@purdue.edu
Ryan Bearss
Department:  Department of Horticulture and Landscape Architecture

Research Technician

 Address:  625 Agriculture Mall Drive West Lafayette, IN 47907
 Phone:  (765) 494-8087
 Email:  rbearss@purdue.edu

Former Members

Faculty

Dr. Rick Latin
Department:  Department of Botany and Plant Pathology

Emeritus Professor of Turf Pathology - retired

 Address:  915 West State Street, West Lafayette, IN 47907
 Email:  rlatin@purdue.edu
Turfgrass Science at Purdue University - Horticulture & Landscape Architecture, 625 Agriculture Mall, West Lafayette, IN 47907

© 2020 Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints | Maintained by Turfgrass Science at Purdue University

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact Turfgrass Science at Purdue University at kkalbaug@purdue.edu.